If you don’t like how Instagram is changing their services and want to opt-out of their photo-selling features as I mentioned in my previous post, then read on!
Once your photos have been removed, its time to delete your account – but bear in mind that once it’s gone, it’s gone forever. Instagram will not reactivate deleted accounts and you will never again be able to sign up to the service with the same user name. Be wary about firing the gun too early on this if you’re not sure! There could be a chance that Instagram changes their policy on this due to public outcry. As of posting, Instaport (alternate link) is getting slammed with service requests. While I fully support anyone getting rid of Instagram, please don’t blame me if you delete your account and then Instagram/Facebook changes their policy on this and thereby lose your super-cool username.
Being as how I don’t have an Instagram account, I can’t comment on how well this service works, but if you’ve found it easy, please comment below!
Credit to the Daily Mail UK for the information.